Tuesdays with Morrie

Have you ever read something that had a big impact on you? Something that perhaps made you re-evaluate your way of thinking or something that helped you see things in a clearer light?

Last year I read the most wonderful bool that words can’t even begin to describe. A true sign that it was of a high standard of writing is the fact that I read it for the only free five minutes I had each morning at the beginning of the school year before the school year began, Each day I was longing to read more and discover what happened to my favourite characters.

The book explores many themes; love, identity, fear, and it brings us discovery. The book, written by Mitch Albom, tells the story of a young man who finds out that his old college professor(who he hasn’t spoken to in a long period of time) has fallen gravely ill. The book features their final few lessons together.

This poignant tale had me crying both tears of happiness and sadness. I would highly recommend it to readers of all ages and interests.

There is nothing I would change in this book. It made me desire to be more positive in life. It also taught me a lot about life and love and to always stand up for what I believe in.

The following are some quotes from Tuesdays with Morrie:

  • “Death ends a life not a relationship”
  • “Accept who you are and revel in it”
  • “I like myself better when I am with you”

 

Have you read Tuesdays with Morrie?

What did you think of it?

 

Happy reading!!

 

GirlMasked 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

