Take it easy

Hey everyone!

I’m writing this sitting up in bed as I’m currently sick, I’ve a cold, nothing serious. But aside from being sick I’m also sick of being stressed out. I’m sick of being anxious,scared to try new things and blaming myself for everything that goes wrong. Lying here in bed trying to fight off this cold and doing practically nothing has got me thinking.

The saying “All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy” actually does have some wisdom to it and much as we may try to ignore the very important message behind it. Both your mind and body will start to show signs of complaint after constant over working yourself. I know it seems important to get everything done in one go especially with deadlines looming over your head but in reality it can wait because both your physical and mental health are far more important than anything else.

As I said in my last post, when things get tough it’s important to put them into perspective and take a step back. We do deserve a break and i don’t mean once in a while, i mean after every little piece of work we do it’s good to give ourselves a pat on the back and be proud of what we are doing because no matter what anyone else says it’s important that we too give ourselves a bit of self praise to help believe in ourselves.

Having a day off or even taking a break in the morning or evening if a whole day isn’t possible is actually very rewarding and vital. Catching up on sleep, something I’ve been doing really increases energy and just simply having a good rest or nap. I also recommend doing your favourite thing, it can really help cheer you up whether that is dancing, singing, reading or chatting to a friend.

I firmly believe ,(although I really need to start practising what i preach!), that if we look after ourselves we can really start to see improvements  in our level of positivity and feel even a little more upbeat or happy.As a final word I’d like to say that by starting to feel grateful for even the little things in life, it can sometimes give us a bit of strength to ponder on all the good things we have in our life and feel thankful for them.

That’s all for now, I hope this post was of some use to at least one of you out there and that it isn’t just another of my long rants. I have to say i actually enjoyed writing this, it was quite nice to get my feelings down on paper or should i say screen…

Anyways… thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Take it easy

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

