The Importance of Friendship

Hi, I hope everyone is doing well.

In school a couple of weeks ago weeks we had a week solely dedicated to friendship and this week is known to the students in our school called “Friendship Week”. This got me thinking because I began considering, as you can see from the title, the importance of friendship.

Friends are there for you through the ups and downs of life. I know that sounds cliched and maybe it is but i do believe it’s very true. Some close friends in particular get to know you so well that they can even tell what you’re thinking or what’s upsetting you before you even have to tell them.

To be honest with you I’d be lost without my friends. They’re all so different but yet we’re all brought together not just by some similar hobbies and quirks but by our love of each others company and of simply having a good laugh together! This is the main thing I think because although friends are there as a shoulder to lean on in the bad times they are also there to share the good ones too.

It’s a lovely and comforting thought that your friends are there to call on whenever or wherever and that they appreciate you and of course you appreciate them. As someone once told me: “Your friends love you because they admire you and they know you are a good person. You are a group of beautiful like minded people that admire each other and share the same important values.”

I just thought I’d share this with you, I started this post a while ago and as you can tell I’m finishing it now. It just struck me recently how much friends can mean to us and how important it is to spend time with them and appreciate them. Our friends are those people who o we can share our worries or problems with, they’re those lovely people you don’t feel guilty confiding in because you know they’ll listen and be there for you. They’re also the people that will share the good times with you and laugh with you.

So this post is a big thank you to all of my awesome friends for being there and being amazing. Friendships are a truly beautiful thing in life so we should appreciate them and enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

