What makes a day a good one

Heya!

How’re you doing?

It’s Friday!!

I hope you all had a brilliant Friday.

I was so happy and proud of myself that I enjoyed today. This past week has been a tough one for me. As any week there will be ups and downs but this week everything and anything seemed to go wrong for me; worries and anxieties built up and I really thought the whole week would be like this. But luckily I woke up this morning and my mindset had shifted, not by much, just a little. But that little shift made a big difference to my day.

This morning I got out of bed around 10 minutes earlier than usual. Now this may not seem like much to you but to me that was a lot. The mere idea of getting out of bed earlier and starting the day earlier than usual wouldn’t be too appealing to me. So getting out of bed earlier was a big and good step in the right direction for me.

While walking to school I had a spring in my step and really enjoyed listening to music. I was good humoured with the people I met this morning and I made a conscious effort to sit up straight and pay attention in my first few classes. Even a lunch I didn’t moan too much while standing in a very long queue and I felt appreciative of my delicious hot food.

So what changed? What inspired this good mood?

That is what i have been trying to figure out this evening. I suppose for my own good I shouldn’t dwell on it too much I should just be happy that I had a good day. But to be honest I really want to know what helped today be just that extra bit better and stand out from the crowd. I want to learn from all the positives that I had today and continue to improve on them and allow them to continue and most of all enjoy them.

Looking back on the day all I can put it down to is my positive mindset that I woke up having. I knew I wasn’t going to be 100% but I accepted that. I can’t explain it properly but all I can say is that I somehow believed in myself and believed that the day was going to be good and that no matter what happened I knew I was going to be okay.

This is something that I find extremely hard to do so I was pretty pleased with myself. Yes the anxiety and worry were still there but I managed to keep them under control. I don’t know how long this positivity will last but I’m just going to appreciate it while it’s here.

As they say “onwards and upwards!”

Do any of you guys struggle with stress, anxiety, etc? Feel free to comment down below if you can relate to this post in any way! And if you do suffer from any of the above remember that you are not alone.

That’s all for now…

Byeeeeeeee!!!! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “What makes a day a good one

Add yours

    1. Yes I agree! Can’t quite put my finger on what exactly it is but here’s to hoping next week is better!! 😊
      No problem at all, thanks so much for taking the time to read this!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey! Thanks so much for reading and commenting on my post!
      Aw thank you so much, that means a lot πŸ™‚
      oh that’s great, I’m delighted!
      I’d love to read it! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

