Where would you like to be in ten years

Wow what a big question!

I actually don’t know, it’s such a broad question to be honest and ten years is such a long time….okay after a good while of thinking I’ve come up with an answer!

I’d like to have a lot more control over my anxiety in 10 years time. I understand I’ll probably still have panic attacks and anxious times, that’s only natural for someone who is battling anxiety but I’d like my situation to improve a lot more and for it not to affect me as much as it does at the moment. But with a lot of hard work and determination I’m sure I can do that, I hope so anyway!

In a decade I will be finished college and I would like to have my Bachelors of Honours degree by then. At the moment I really want to study Law and English and I’d love to have a degree in that and perhaps be working on my Masters too. I’m not sure if I’ll be a barrister or not but there’s lots of options out there and I’m prepared to embrace them all.

I’d like to be involved in a charity or some sort of organisation that helps people in need. I’d love to be able to help others and do something good for the world. I could use my law degree in the future if I became part of an organisation like Trocaire maybe. I’d also love to volunteer at my local St.Vincent De Paul shop. Generally I would love to do something to help my local community or the world in general and do something that makes a difference to the lives of others.

Lastly I would like to have visited at least three countries and explored them a bit to learn about their culture and history. I’ve only been abroad once and that was last Summer to Italy and I absolutely loved it. I would like to go to Spain, particularly Seville as we learned about the history of it in school and it’s so interesting!

That’s about it, I think! I hope you like my goals for 10 years time and thanks so much for reading!!

One thought on “Where would you like to be in ten years

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

