Day 5: Dream Travel Destination and why?

This one I can definitely answer!!

Despite my last post in which I mentioned wanting to visit Seville my number one wish would be to see the Northern lights. I’m not sure what exact country they’re located in…somewhere in Scandinavia I think. Imagine being able to see such beauty in front of you..I think I would be speechless!

As a child I saw The Polar Express in the cinema and loved it. The main highlight of it for me was the sight of the Northern lights in it. I don’t think a camera would even do it justice when taking pictures or videos of it but seeing it up close would be absolutely amazing and the memory of going there and seeing it would be out of this world.

Any films that feature it or any pictures I’ve seen of the northern lights makes me smile and more determined to go see them someday. They’re so colourful and surreal it’s almost hard to believe they’re real!

I definitely want to go see them and will put it on my bucket list!

Have any of you ever seen the Northern lights, if so I’d love to hear about your experience!

Where would you like to travel to?

girlmasked

9 thoughts on “Day 5: Dream Travel Destination and why?

Add yours

  1. I have not seen the Northern lights but I know you can see them in Iceland, Sweden and Finland. Probably in Norway too.
    I would love to see them too one day.

    I have many countries on my wishlist and one of them is Iran. I hope I will be able to go one day and see their fantastic culture and history myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t seen the Northern lights, but I think I’d like to someday. I hope you get your wish granted and manage to see them sooner rather than later. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I’m a homebody, really, but if I could visit anywhere in the world it would be somewhere hot, with light blue sea that shines in the sunlight, and white-yellow sand which burns your feet in the middle of the day. Or somewhere really cold, with snow, where you need to wrap up really. I guess really I just want an experience somewhere other than dreary England, where it gets cold enough to rain but never to snow, and hot enough to burn you, but the beaches are rather disappointing, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cool!
      Aw thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Oh that sounds lovely!
      Haha I’ve never been to England myself but would love to go to Brighton in particular.. I think I watch too many vlogs filmed there haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha! I’ve never been to Brighton either, but sometimes I think I know it better than my own home town. I live in Devon and we often have European exchanges here, but I’ve lived here so long I struggle to find the beauty most people comment about. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

