Day 6: Write about someone you really care about

I’ve a lot of freinds and family that I care about but the person I am going to talk about in this post is my lovely mother.

My Mam and I get on really well and we’re pretty close. My Mam has always been there for me every since I was a little child and I have tons of memories of us together. As a little girl she taught me how to read and write in activity books and helped me every step of the way. She made learning fun which helped me to enjoy school more. She was also the person that inspired my love for reading because she made reading fun and always encouraged me to pick up a book. I remember the first book we read together was the Ugly Duckling and I asked to read it so many times I nearly knew it off by heart!

She teaches me lots of other things like how to cook and sew. But aside from what she teaches me is the most important thing; her unconditional love for me and my unconditional love for her and that’s what matter the most in my opinion. No matter what I do she is always there for me and for that I am forever grateful. She is a great source of support and I can also have a great laugh with her over just about anything.

I would do anything for her and hate to see her upset and always try to cheer her up and be kind to her because I love her to pieces. I can honestly say that I enjoy every moment we spend together particularly our trips to town. I’m so happy to have her in my life.

girlmasked

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

