Day 7:If you could have any job in the world what would it be and why?

Unfortunately I don’t have a specific profession to tell you that I want and for once its not because I want to be evasive but it’s because I’m not too sure! All I know at this moment for definite is that I want to have a job that helps people and improves their lives and add even a little extra happiness. I want my job to be something that does good for not only me but for the world as a whole and for the people in it.

As a child my ideas for jobs changed like the weather; they went from a postwoman to a hairdresser and more and then to a journalist. I left the idea of being a journalist when I went in to secondary school and reached second year in which we read To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. Have any of you read it? I really enjoyed it as well as the movie. It brought alive the job of a lawyer for me and I knew then that I wanted a job like that which would enable me to help others.

I would also like to be able to do some writing too hopefully as a job. Of course I would definitely like to keep writing this blog but I’ve also always wanted to write for a newspaper at some point in my life even a little article or two or a column in a newspaper.

I know this sounds like a mix of things but at this moment in time this is what I would like for my future job.

What’s your dream job?

girlmasked

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

