Travel Collab post

Hi,

I have been working on this collab post over the past few days with the lovely Sophie Amelia over the last few days and it’s been a pleasure to work with her. Below is an introduction piece about Sophie Amelia that she wrote herself.

https://sophie-amelia.com/ is an honest lifestyle blog writing reviews, recommendations and just general tips to help you lovely people out. I will never write about something that I don’t believe in just because it’s what people want to hear, however I love that people actually take the time to read my content and enjoy it; and hopefully my posts can answer questions.

I’m a 20-something pizza lover, wine drinker from Hull, who loves long walks and drives out. Nothing gets me more excited than planning my next adventure – so when I was given the opportunity to do a collaboration with another blogger around this topic, I was so excited!

Kate has been a great blogger to work with, and I would love to work with her again in the future.

1. How many countries have you visited?
Sophie Amelia: I’m not sure off the top of my head, but from what I can remember approximately 15? This number needs making bigger!


          Kate: Just two! Hungary and Italy!

 

2. Which was your favourite country?
Sophie Amelia: It’s got to be Thailand, there was just something about it I can’t put my finger on. The food, the culture, the scenery – I spent nearly 2 months there, and I’m itching to go back!


Kate: Definitely Italy! We stayed in Lake Garda and then travelled to places like Verona and Venice. I loved it. There was something so magical about it! The scenery was amazing, so many different streets, mountains and flowers!


3. What 3 places are next on your bucket list to visit?

Sophie Amelia: Santorini, Italy and more parts of the USA.
Kate: London, Paris and Seville

 

4. What is your go-to travel necessity?

Sophie Amelia: It’s got to be a camera of some sort. Whether it’s my iPhone, Canon, or an underwater camera. Snapping photos on holiday is a must!


Kate: My camera too!! I take a crazy amount of photographs on holidays! Probably a book and notebook too with a pen to keep me occupied on long journeys!

 


5. Where are you going on your next travels?

Sophie Amelia: I’m heading off for a weekend in Amsterdam in November for my birthday, it’s somewhere I’ve always wanted to go!


Kate: I have no idea, I’ve no plans!! I’d love to go to London next and travel around the UK.

 

6. What is your go to summer holiday outfit?

Sophie Amelia: I need to find a summery, floaty dress for every holiday. Without fail.


Kate: Simple shorts and t- shirt with my favourite runners and a bracelet!
7. What’s the best thing you’ve ever bought in another country?
Sophie Amelia: This is so hard, as I love to bring stuff back with me. It’s got to be between my beloved red furry gilet from NYC, my hand-made customised jewelled ring from India, and my underwater phone pouch I bought in Mexico.

Me: A small mask based on the Commedia Del Arte Style masks which I bought in Italy last year and it is hanging on my wall.

 

Thank you for reading our collab post, I hope you like it!

Until the weekend!

gilrmasked

44 thoughts on “Travel Collab post

Add yours

  1. I have to agree Italy is my favourite place I absolutely love Venice I’m going again later in the year! Thailand sounds amazing too x

    Kayleigh Zara 🌿www.kayleighzaraa.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I love Italy too! Oooh fab, I hope you have a brilliant time! Venice has to be my fave place in Italy! Yeah, I’d love to go to Thailand some day!

      Like

  2. Wow, I love the way this post worked out. I love that you can clearly see the differences between the two of you in the answers you give, yet it comes together and makes a perfect blog post between the two of you. I’ve done a super bad job at explaining that, but I hope you know what I mean.
    I’m honestly not surprised that your camera is one of your holiday essentials–the photos you post over on your Instagram are insanely good!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been to Seville and it’s one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited – although when I went it was 43 degrees 😅 I’d definitely recommend going!
    Best wishes, Gee x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad to hear that it’s a beautiful place, I would love to go! Wow, that’s very hot! I think I’d need to go when it’s a little cooler, I wouldn’t be able for that heat haha!
      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  4. Oh man, Italy is my absolute favourite!! I’ve been to Sicily, Rome and Venice and they were all super beautiful with incredible food. You’ll totally love Paris too, it’s just as magical as everyone says it is 🙂
    Alice Xx
    blacktulipbeauty.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love Italy too! I’ve been to Verona, Venice and Lake Garda and the Dolomites and all were fab! I’d love to go to Sicily and Rome, would you recommend going? Aw thanks, definitely would love to see it! Thanks for reading! 😊

      Like

    1. Thank you, I’m delighted that you liked it! I really enjoyed writing it! That sounds amazing! I would love to go to London and Rome too!

      Like

    1. Oooh I’d love to go to Rome! I went to Venice, Verona and Lake Garda last year. Definitely want to go back to Italy and see Rome! Thanks so much, glad you liked it!

      Like

    1. Aww I’m so glad that you liked it! It was so much fun to write! Ah that’s greay that you’re going to read Sophie Amelia’s too, it was great to work with her! Oh thank you so much, that would be fab to meet you all! 😊

      Like

    1. Oops, I pressed enter by accident! I absolutely love this post! Travelling is something I’ve been getting into a lot more this last year. Italy sounds absolutely beautiful, and I would also love to visit Thailand, they’re both on my bucket list! Great collaboration.
      Love,
      Hayley X
      Lifethroughtsg.com

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

