50 Questions you’ve never been asked

 

Hi!

I was tagged to do this by the lovely B of thebitsandbobsinmybrain.wordpress.com and here are my answers. I hope you enjoy reading them!

1. What’s your favourite candle scent?

My favourite scent is vanilla but I also like the lemon yankee candle

2. What female celebrity do you wish was your sister?

Probably Emma Watson or Helena Bonham Carter. After watching many interviews that both of them were in they seem incredibly passionate and caring.

3. What male celebrity do you wish was your brother?

Daniel Radcliffe maybe…I’m not sure!

4. How old do you think you’ll be when you get married?

I have no idea!

5. Do you know a hoarder?

Yes…me!! But I’m getting better at throwing things out….I promise!

6. Can you do the splits?

No, I’d love to be able to that or tumble or anything like that but I’ve never been able to them before!

7. How old were you when you first learned how to ride a bike?

Around 7 or 8, I think. I haven’t cycled in ages but I really enjoyed it. I loved learning how to ride a bike and my Dad made it so much fun when he was teaching me.

8. How many oceans have you swam in?

None!

9. How many countries have you visited?

Just two; Italy and Hungary. I’ve also travelled around Ireland, where I’m from.

10. Is there anyone in your family in the army?

No

11. What would you name your daughter if you had one?

Probably Francesca and I would nickname her Frankie.

12. What would you name your son if you had one?

13. What’s the worst grade you’ve gotten in a test?

Probably 25% in a maths test. I am absolutely terrible at maths and shortly after that I changed levels.

14. What was your favourite TV show as a kid?

A show called 64 zoo lane. It was about a young girl who when she went asleep she travelled to a zoo and all the animals spoke, I think

15. What did you dress up as for Halloween when you were 8?

A cat I think. I was usually a cat or a witch.

16. Have you read any of the Harry Potter, Hunger Games of Twilight series?

I’ve read all the Harry Potter series and loved them. I’ve also read the Hunger Games series but much preferred Harry Potter. I read a small bit of the Twilight series but I didn’t really like it.

17. Would you rather have an American accent or a British one

I’d say a British accent…don’t know why though!

18. Did your mother go to university

No

19. Are your grandparents still married?

Yes, both on my mother and my father’s side

20. Have you ever taken karate lessons?

Just for an hour or two as part of an activity summer camp.

21. Do you know who Kermit the frog is?

Yes, he used to be always on the tv in the muppets show

22. What was the first amusement park you went to?

Spin City, it comes to most towns in Ireland every year. I went with my parents when I was a child.

23. What language besides your native language would you like to be fluent in?

Probably French and Italian or German. I already speak Irish, English and Spanish and would love to speak more languages and be able to travel to countries that speak them and communicate with the people there.

24. Do you spell the colour as grey or gray?

Grey

25. Is your father bald?

No

26. Do you know any triplets?

No

27. Do you prefer the Titanic or The Notebook?

I haven’t seen The Notebook so I can’t say!

28. Have you ever had Indian food?

I tried some recently for the first time at a buffet restaurant called Cosmos’s. I wouldn’t have it often as I’m not a big fan of spicy food to be honest!

29. What’s the name of your favourite restaurant?

Da Vinci’s which is close to where I live. It’s an Italian restaurant as you can probably tell from it’s name and it has the most delicious food with huge portions.

30. Have you ever been to Nandos?

Once, for a friend’s birthday party. It was actually only last April. The food was pretty tasty!

31. Do you belong to any warehouse stores? (Costco, Brookers, etc)

No, I don’t. I don’t think we have those stores where I live.

32. What would your parents have named you if you were the opposite gender?

They weren’t fully sure but probably Ben

33. If you have a nickname what is it?

I have two. Cake is one because in primary school my friend accidently called me Cake instead of Kate and it sort of stuck. My more recent one is Cáit which is the Irish version of the name Kate. I used to do a lot of Irish debating in school and our names were translated into Irish for it when we introduced ourselves. The teacher who ran the debating group continued to call me Cáit particularly as a joke if we were in a large crowd so she knew I’d answer or if she was annoyed at me! My friend also continues to call me Cáit as when we went from class to class to practice our speeches she just assumed my real name was Cáit and she never bothered to call me Kate when she found out it was my name as she was just used to calling me Cáit. My other close friend started calling me Cáit because she used to address all the practise letters we wrote in Irish class to me as she knew it meant Kate. (We had to write letters as part of our Irish exam at Junior Certificate level)

34. Who is your favourite person in the world?

Aaaaaahhh I can’t pick just one hahaha! Probably my parents and my close friends. One of my friends lives around the corner from me and I’d probably include him in my favourite people list as well as about three of my close school friends who always make me laugh.

35. Would you rather live in the countryside or the city?

Tough! I love the countryside but I’d worry that I’d get sick of it if I lived there forever. Maybe I’d start off by living in a flat in the city and then eventually live in a small house/cottage in the countryside which I’d love. I’d love to live somewhere really peaceful so I suppose that would have to be the countryside then!!

36. Can you whistle?

Yes, I can! It took me years but I finally can! Not very well, but it’s

37. Do you sleep with a night light?

No but I do like the light in the hallway kept on, I don’t like it to be too bright but I don’t like it to be too bright either.

38. Do you eat breakfast every morning?

Yes, I almost always do!

39. What medical conditions do you have?

None!

40. How many times have you been to hospital?

Three times for myself and a good few other times to visit family

41. Have you ever seen Finding Nemo?

Yes!! It was the second film that I saw in the cinema

42. Where do you buy your jeans?

Generally in Penneys, I love the jeans they sell! Or sometimes H and M

43. What was the last compliment you got?

From the lovely blogger, mywingedwords who said that she liked my writing style in a comment on my last post.

44.Do you remember your dreams in the morning?

I usually do

45. What flavour tea do you enjoy?

Just normal tea, usually Lyons. I’m not really into flavoured tea

46. How many pairs of shoes do you currently own?

13

47. What religion will you raise your children to practice?

Catholocism but if they want to change religions when they grow up I will have no problem with that

48. How old were you when you found out Santa wasn’t real?

Not sure…11 or 12?

49. Why do you have a blog?

I have a blog because I think it’s a great way to express myself and connect with other like minded people. I also want to share my opinions and maybe gain some new ones as well as reading and writing more.

50. Name 5 of your favourite albums ever

Red- Taylor Swift

50- Rick Astley

Greatest Hits- Bruce Springsteen

Never Been Better- Olly Murs

Ed Sheeran- Multiply

 

The bloggers that I tag to do this questions tag are Elm, Angela, Lisa, Zara, Lydia and Lulu. and A Beautiful Chaos. These are all brilliant bloggers and you shoulf definitely check out their blogs! I will tweet you all to notify you!

Thanks so much for reading my post and a huge thank you to B, the writer of thebitsandbobsinmybrain.wordpress.com for tagging me! Her blog is definitely well worth reading too!

See you all back here next Saturday!

girlmasked

47 Comments Add yours

  1. This must have been so fun to do! I really enjoyed getting to know you via your answers. I love the name Francesca. I don’t need a night light because it’s so light where I live, on a main road.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Yeah, I definitely enjoyed answering the questions, it was fun! Yeah, I don’t know why but I’ve always liked it! Ah that’s handy!

      Like

  2. Love reading tags like this, really get to know the blogger behind the log in such a casual way. Love the random questions!

    Jessica & James | foodandbaker.co.uk / foodandbakertravels.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thank you, happy that you liked it!

      Like

  3. abbeylouisarose says:

    I love tags like this, you always find out something new about your favourite bloggers! Da Vinci’s sounds like an amazing place to eat – big portions are a winner with me hehe! Cake is such an adorable nickname too!
    Abbey 💓 http://www.abbeylouisarose.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These kind of posts are so great! you always find out interesting facts about other bloggers, I love the name Francesca by the way, I love names that can turn into cute nicknames

    Ashley | Ashleymarlenis.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. rebekahgillian says:

    This seems like such a great way to get readers of your blog to get to know you better! It looks super fun, too.
    Snap on the 64 Zoo Lane thing–I remember the theme tune and everything. I have fond memories from when I was younger of my mum letting me stay up to watch this show. It was so good, wasn’t it? Not sure it would have the same effect if I tried to watch it now, though, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thank you! Aw so do I!! Me too, I used to always look forward to watching it too! Haha yeah, nice to have the memories though! Thanks for reading! 😊

      Like

  6. Ooh this is a fun tag! It’s been really nice getting to know you a bit more! I’m totally with you on the being terrible at maths front! GAH! Luckily, when do you need algebra eh?

    Kate x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thank you! Glad you liked reading it! Haha I agree, if we don’t want a maths related career why do we need algebra or fractions haha! Yeah,that’s true!

      Like

  7. brittanymdrummer says:

    Love theses questions and reading the answers ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thank you very much, I’m so glad that you liked them! Thanks for reading my post! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Mademoiselle says:

    Thank you for the tag! I love the way we get to know a bit more about you in this post x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      You’re welcome!
      Aw thanks, I like the tag too!

      Like

  9. Kayleigh Zara says:

    This is a great tag! I really enjoyed reading it and getting to know more about you! I was the same with the series, I’ve read hunger games but not all of twilight x

    Kayleigh Zara 🌻 http://www.kayleighzaraa.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Glad you liked it!

      Like

  10. lifeasloismay says:

    I love the name frankie. I like children’s names that are cross-gender or can be used for both sexes. Also I cannot believe you have been to Nando’s only once? I have lost count the amount of times I have been, haha. I also think that blogging is a great way to express myself and connect with other people in the blogosphere. Great read,
    Lois x
    http://www.lifeasloismay.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Me too! Haha yeah, I did enjoy it there so I should probably go back sometime soon! Yeah, I definitely agree with you, I like the fact that as a blogger we can express who we are and get to know other like minded people and share our opinions and thoughts.

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Ruminvte says:

    Loved reading your answers – Finding Nemo is the second movie I saw in cinema too! haha, I definitely feel like attempting these questions now, they’re so diverse. Thanks for sharing! x

    Rumaanah // https://ruminvte.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thanks, I’m so glad you liked reading them! Ah cool!! Go for it if you like! 😊 No problem, thanks for reading this post!

      Like

  12. Awww really enjoyed reading this! Great to get to know you a bit more! Loved learning about the word Cait! I’d love to learn Irish, it’s on my to do list!
    PaleGirlRambling xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Aww so glad that you enjoyed reading it! Thanks! Ah cool, good luck with it! Even though I’ve left school now I’d love to keep the language up somehow!

      Like

  13. andthenzen says:

    I used to absolutely love 64 Zoo Lane as a child! It also really hurts my head for some reason that that Penney’s is the Irish version of Primark.. I don’t even know why?! 🤷🏼‍♀️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Ah yay! Not many people that I know watched it! Yeah, I wish it was just one name.

      Like

  14. Love these type of blog posts, thank you for sharing. 🌸💗✨

    With love, Alisha Valerie. x
    http://www.AlishaValerie.com | http://www.twitter.com/AlishaValerie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      No problem, thanks for reading it! I’m glad you liked it!

      Like

  15. This is such an interesting tag, and so random! I don’t think I would even know how many pairs of shoes I own, too many, haha!
    Hayley X
    Lifethroughtsg.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Yeah, I liked doing it as the questions were so diverse! Haha I had to count mine!

      Liked by 1 person

  16. It’s cool to see a tag that has unusual questions rather than ones you see in millions of tags! Really liked reading your answers too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thank you, I’m happy that you liked it!

      Like

  17. Queen Sapphire says:

    I love these kind of posts because you really get to know the person behind the blog this way 🙂 Love how different the questions are to the ones I’m used to seeing answered

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thank you, glad you enjoyed reading it! 😊

      Like

  18. Kathryn says:

    This is such a fun post. It’s been great getting to know more about you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thanks, glad you liked it!

      Like

  19. juderivers says:

    This is so fun!!! Thank you for sharing!! Xx

    http://www.juderivers.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thanks for reading it!
      No bother!

      Liked by 1 person

  20. I love tags like this that have really random questions! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thanks!

      Like

  21. rachyblogs18 says:

    This is so much fun! Great post

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thank you!

      Like

  22. This is such a fun post, I’m very impressed you managed 50 questions, that’s dedication!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thank you! I was surprised myself but I was enjoying it so much that I didn’t mind! 😊

      Like

  23. I love reading posts like these!! I loved how your nickname was Cake and that is just a brilliant reason why! Loved reading these and I wish you all the best for your future blog success!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thanks! I’m happy that you liked it! Aw thanks, I appreciate that! 😊

      Like

  24. Emma Joy says:

    I absolutely love this post and the questions. Was lovely getting to know you a bit better! Gorgeous blog xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. GirlMasked says:

      Thank you, I’m so glad you liked it! 😊

      Like

Leave a comment